MacPherson’s: Where vegetarians go and pee a little.

I am about to blow your mind.

My MacPherson’s visit brought this into my life:

Look at that massive bag of spinach!
Look at that massive bag of spinach!

for $9.25. What?! Mind. Blown.

Here’s the breakdown:

Bag of spinach – $2.99

I will eat this before it spoils.  All of it. Not at once though.
I will eat this before it spoils. All of it. Not at once though.

A bag of potatoes @ $1.17

puh-tay-toe/puh-tah-toe

Pink Lady apples – 2 @ $0.59 cents each = $1.20

A little bruising never hurt anyone

Bananas – 2 @ $1.29/lb = $1.29/lb

Go bananas, B-A-N-A-N-A-S!

Asparagus – @ $0.99/lb

Yummy asparagus
Whaddup broccoli? How you doin?

I also bought corn, 2 for $0.69 each. I just can’t find the picture. Harumph.

I’m super pleased with this shopping trip. I’m going to finish up my bomb homemade vegetarian chili  and then cook some awesome meals with these veggies and the dried beans from my “pantry.”  Then I’ll bake some bread for sandwiches and whatnot.

Yay for shopping trips.  I even have a few dollars left over.  I will not spend them on ice cream…. I will not spend them on ice cream…. I will not….

Side note: I’ve been brewing this Kombucha for over a month.  The starter cost me $30+, but now I don’t have buy the bottled stuff for almost 4 bucks a pop, AND I get a baby ‘bucha with each brew.  If you’re in the Seattle area I’ll give you one for free. Seriously, just contact me and it’s yours when it’s ready.

My first batch of kombucha! Don’t let the label fool you. This is an old apple cider bottle I reused because that’s what how we do in this part of the pacific northwest.

8 thoughts on “MacPherson’s: Where vegetarians go and pee a little.

  1. I’ll hold you to that claim! Seattle area…I’ll be there…no idea when since John and I aren’t returning to AK this summer…but we’ll be there! 😀 Nom nom nom!

Have something to say?

