Wearing my apron: Vegetarian Sloppy Joes

Reposted from my, now defunct, cooking blog:

…without TVP! Whoa….

UPDATE: This recipe is actually vegan. Go figure! Moving on…

I took an entire onion and diced it into small pieces, tossed it in my favorite pan and let the pieces brown. Then, I took these quinoa crumbles and added them to the onions.

Next I took my favorite barbecue sauce (it’s more than a year old, oops) added it to the pan, threw in some brown sugar, apple cider vinegar, a little dijon mustard, some garlic powder and voilá, sloppy joes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I baked two loaves of whole wheat Parmesan and sun dried tomatoes bread yesterday.

This should make for a good sandwich. I didn’t use a recipe, but if you’re interested in what’s in anything you see let me know and I’ll tell you. Otherwise, I’ll just assume you’re here for the smell. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wearing my apron: Vegetarian Sloppy Joes

  1. Pingback: FitChutney » Paleo Grub: Sloppy Joe and Salad with Baked Apple for dessert

Have something to say?

